Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 21st, 2009

packing.

Here’s the thing. The “problem”, if you will: I’m a girl.

Despite all the beer drinking, sports watching, and occasional weekends roughing it out in the wilderness with the boys, I am a girl, through and through.

My love of clothes is not the issue alone. The problem is that I’m also fickle. And I know what you’re thinking – a girl who can’t make up her mind? Unheard of. 

So seriously – and I know this problem isn’t exclusive to the ladies, as I have many a male friend who can’t condense for a weekend trip – how do people make it work? I’ve been flying to Florida for years now, since everyone in my family abandoned ship and moved down there, and I have yet to figure out how to make schlepping everything you want to have into 2 carry on suitcases. 

 

On a sidenote, I did manage to fit all of my 6 fashion mags from this month into my suitcase, no problem. Clearly, I have my priorities straight.

Read Full Post »